Comments from: DoctorScoreCard.com
Overall Score
as rated by Danny33
Year of Treatment Overall score given by Danny33 on 03/15/12

10


10
2010 & 2012
Dr Calvert and his team are incredible!! I have been through 2 separate surgeries with Dr Calvert and his team. I have never felt so comfortable and confident in a doctor. He performed a Rhinoplasty for me in 2010 and a breast augmentation and liposuction in Jan 2012. I made a joke to him that I expected perfection when he was done with me and he did not let me down! I am so excited about the way I look and will stay with Dr. Jay Calvert and his team whenever it is time for another nip and tuck (maybe after kids) . It is so refreshing to go to an office where the staff treats you like a part of their family and they adore Dr. Calvert. He has created a dynamic team and the dedication and follow through with his work is amazing. He really cares for his patients and is a perfectionist and will not let you get something done if he thinks you shouldn't which is rare these days. I get compliments ALL the time when people find out that I have had anything done. I look natural everywhere and my confidence has soared. Usually I can be difficult to please and get anxious when I have to see a doctor and this is one office I can't wait to go to and see everyone. I love RoxSpa as well. They have amazing treatments and a great team. I feel so blessed that he was referred to me. Without a doubt the best referral I have ever had! Thank-you Dr. Jay Calvert and team! I love you guys! 



Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by Toteva
Year of Treatment Overall score given by Toteva on 08/12/11

10



13 responses to this scorecard 

This scorecard was voted helpful +0 times

 


10
Not given
Professional, smart, knowledgeable, kind, excellent- results Doctor.
Dr. Calvert made my crooked nose look great and absolutely natural: after spending most of my life with a crooked nose and experiencing difficulty in breathing I went to Dr. Calvert for evaluation. His staff is extremely professional, friendly and made me feel welcomed and genuinely cared for right away. Dr. Calvert really likes what he does and it shows through his work. He is a talented doctor who cares about his patients and the people who work for him.
My nose surgery went great and Dr. Calvert and his staff followed up with me after the surgery regularly to ensure I was healing ok and doing well.
10 months after the surgery my nose looks natural, cute and I am very happy with the result. If I need any type of plastic surgery in the future, I would not think twice-I am definitely going back to Dr. Calvert. I recommend him highly as an exceptional plastic surgeon in So Cal and in the US.



Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by broussard
Year of Treatment Overall score given by leoj123 on 08/08/11

10


10
2011
Best Dr. Best staff, Best experience.
My surgery was not cosmetic, it was medically necessary.
I had a perforated septum, which became aggravated over the years, and my hole was so big I could touch my two fingers together.
It was probably the largest hole they have ever seen.
The surgery required a rib graft to rebuild the cartilage.
It was almost never done with such a big hole.
While i was going under, i decided to fix a bump in the nose, and get some liposuction on my face as well as my stomach.
The entire surgery was a smashing success. I look better, i feel better, and the entire process was a breeze.
They topok care of the insurance and, i didnt have to pay a dime.
I was in pain the first few days, but they sent me to a recovery hotel and was under control.
Dr. Calvert as a person is a great guy, really nice guy, and not egotistical like most plastic surgeons I have met.
His office has many Dr. and they all came around to give their expert opinion. ( Even Dr. ordon from the show the Dr. works there)
On an additional note the hole opened up again and they couldnt close it all the way, and Dr Calvert has offered to do another surgery where they go through the roof of my mouth for FREE.
Thanks guys.
All of this info can be comfirmed and I can send you pictures if necessary by emailing me, perminutephone@yahoo.com
LJ 



Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by broussard
Year of Treatment Overall score given by broussard on 08/01/11

10


10
2011
Dr. CDr. Calvert is an AMAZING Dr. He did the most wonderful job on my nose and I was actually referred to him by 2 other 'top nose Dr's to the stars' because my case was too 'complex and risky for a natural look.' I'm a model so I wDr. Calvert is an AMAZING Dr. He did the most wonderful job on my nose and I was actually referred to him by 2 other 'top nose Dr's to the stars' because my case was too 'complex and risky for a natural look.' I'm a model so I was VERY nervous...until I met Dr. Calvert. In addition to the cosmetic work I wanted- I had a major deviated septum. My insurance company gave authorization in 48hrs. So any fraud insurance claims postings about him are false. No way would a major insurance company grant approval so quick if he had ANY history of fraud. Yes he charges insurance a lot- but he spends twice as much and more on his rhinoplasties than others and is the best in his field- if he didn't earn it- there's no way insurance would pay. People need to remember the checks they receive for the Dr. from insurance are for the Dr. For him to let them have it would be fraud! He's awesome. Now I'm ready to get a breat aug with him!  He's a wonderful honest and compassionate man. And the only thing I didn't give him a '10' on was 'waiting room time'-- I gave him a 9- and that's just because sometimes he runs behind because he spends so much time with his patients! He's the best



Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
9

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by thankful11
Year of Treatment Overall score given by thankful11 on 07/31/11

10


10
2011
There are very few people in this world that actually do what they were born to do and Dr. Jay Calvert is one of them. I cannot express my gratitude towards this man. He changed my life. I had two prior surgeries on my nose and not only did it look terrible, I was having breathing issues as well. I honestly believe that no other doctor could have done for me what Dr. Calvert did. He used rib graft to restructure my nose and worked his magic and I could not be happier with the results. I don't look like I had 'work' done. I look as if this is the beautiful nose I was born with. I HIGHLY recommend him. He is professional, funny, a great family man and really made me feel so confident in his abilities throughout every step of the process. Besides Dr. Calvert, the entire office is wonderful. They are welcoming, helpful, warm and do their jobs at a level that surpassed even my highest expectations. I cannot thank all of them enough. 



Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by NBPt
Year of Treatment Overall score given by NBPt on 07/17/11

10


10
2011
Dr. Calvert is an outstanding surgeon.  He is always seeking to improve surgical techniques to deliver the most natural results.  He speaks internationally, takes as much time with patients that they require and demonstrates genuine and sincere care for patients.  I have been a patient of Dr. Calvert's for 8 years and have been more than satisfied with every procedure performed.  My friends, family and co-workers are amazed at my results.  His bed side manner and knowledge is worth a consultation!    



Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
9
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by tkahlens
Year of Treatment Overall score given by tkahlens on 06/24/11

10


10
2011
I had an accident and split my upper lip wide open. I am a working actress and was freaked out because I am aware of the impact this could have on my career. Went to ER and got 8 stitches in my lip. Once the swelling went down, it was apparent that the 'white line' of the lip was way off and the injury was VERY noticeable. I knew I needed reconstructive surgery. 
Dr. C came highly recommended from a doctor friend of mine. I checked him out: Flawless Med. Board record - check. Cornell Grad - Double check.  Dr. C took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns, and we set up an appt to reopen and reset my lip. The result was more than I could have EVER hoped for. Thanks to Dr. C, you cannot tell that I had a facial injury in any way.

Dr. Calvert and his staff are among the nicest and most professional people I have encountered. You are not treated like a 'number' here. I would recommend Dr. Calvert in the highest regard to my family and friends.


Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by riverlovergirl
Year of Treatment Overall score given by riverlovergirl on on 04/21/10

10


10
2010
I met Dr. Calvert at a post-bariatric surgery support group.  He is a plastic surgeon with 'body contouring' post massive weight loss as one of his specialty areas.I am a Registered Nurse and have worked since 1995 in Trauma/Intensive Care Unit nursing.  As you can imagine, I have had more interaction with plastic surgeons than the average person.  Dr. Calvert impressed me so much that I decided to see him for a consultation.
What a class act.  His fees are not cheap, however, who wants to go 'discount' when you are talking about how your body is going to look for the rest of your life!  He is worth every penny and more.  He takes incredible pride in his work and making sure that you as the patient are completely satisfied.  After your consultation, it switches from an independent discussion to a partnership in your care.  Who could ask for more!  Dr. Calvert truly cares about his patients and the quality of life they are so desperately seeking.
I will use Dr. Calvert for everything I need done without hesitation.  There simply IS no other plastic surgeon in my book.  Thank you Dr. Calvert.....you have given me back a piece of my life I had forgotten used to exist.  I am forever grateful.
Dian Cooper

Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by tjcountess
Year of Treatment Overall score given by tjcountess on on 03/16/10

10


10
2008, 2009 I had Rhinophymia on my nose the size of a golfball.  Did my research on the internet and picked a doctor in Newport Beach.  Made the appointment, went in, only to hear that this doctor that I had researched could not help me.  Although he did inform me that the only doctor in Orange County that could help me was Dr. Jay Calvert.  I left the office crying thinking that nobody could help me.  Here was a doctor who would not even try helping me.  Well I made the appointment with Dr. Calvert and his words were 'How soon do you want to take care of this?'.    Well, over the next two months, 3 surgeries later, (only charged for two of them) my nose is normal and I can finally face the world again.  I quit going outside among people as little children would stare, adults would make comments, and babies would cry when they saw me.  I have my life back.

Dr. Jay Calvert and his staff could not have been more compassionate or professional.  I would never think of trying to find another plastic surgeon for anything that I needed done.  Through follow up visits with him, he convinced me to do the 2nd best thing in my life for myself.  I am now a better person for knowing him and his staff.  The price I paid was so minimal compared to the value that I got.
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by daduff001
Year of Treatment Overall score given by daduff001 on on 03/13/10

10


10
Not given I had a rhinoplasty and brow lift done by Dr. Calvert.  I had always disliked the shape of my nose (way too much cartilage at the tip).  Not having any inclination for plastic surgery, I only wanted the rhinoplasty but Dr. Calvert convinced me to have the brow lift done (as long as I was having surgery).  The rhinoplasty corrected everything that I had disliked about my nose.  But it was the brow lift that impressed me the most (at least in terms of comments that people made about my age post surgery).  No one could believe my real age once they found out - I attribute that to the brow lift more than the rhinoplasty.  Far more than satisfied with both procedures - Dr. Calvert is a great surgeon.
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
9
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by teepee
Year of Treatment Overall score given by teepee on on 11/20/09

10


2 responses to this scorecard

This scorecard was voted helpful +0 times

10
Not given I would just like to say that what Dr Calvert did to my nose was nothing short of a miracle...After being traumatised by a botched rhinoplasty from an ENT surgeon in Chicago...Dr Calvert delivered above and beyond what he promised me...This man is making a difference and the medical profession need more people like him...To put it simply he is in a league of his own...Thank you Dr calvert...
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by Lulu09
Year of Treatment Overall score given by Lulu09 on on 03/18/09

10


This scorecard was voted helpful +1 times

10
2009 Dr. Calvert revised beautifully my nose after it was disfigured by a famous surgeon in Chicago.

I had a crooked, over-grafted, caveman-like nose with grafts obstructing my breathing in the right nostril (which was also higher and bulkier the the left). I didn't even think it was possible to look normal again, let alone look good again: Dr. Calvert achieved both.
He is a rare breed of a surgeon - in a profession where to under-promise and under-deliver is the norm, it is amazing to come across someone like him with the courage to over-promise and the talent to over -deliver.
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by Hope27
Year of Treatment Overall score given by Hope27 on on 03/13/09

10


1 responses to this scorecard

This scorecard was voted helpful +1 times

10
2009 There aren't words sufficient to adequately express Dr. Calvert's amazing expertise, skill, and bedside manner.  I underwent a complex revision rhinoplasty with him and my results are spectacular.  There simply is no other surgeon in his league.  His staff is similarly unparalleled in their attentiveness, patience, and kindness. 
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by tera33
Year of Treatment Overall score given by tera33 on on 03/02/09

10


1 responses to this scorecard

This scorecard was voted helpful +1 times

10
2009 Dr. Calvert performed a revision rhinoplasty for me after two failed attempts by another plastic surgeon.  The results are off the hook!  I wish I had gone to him first.  But now I have an even better nose than I ever imagined possible.  Go to him first.  Do not make the mistake I did and pay less money for some cut rate surgeon.
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by smee
Year of Treatment Overall score given by smee on on 02/27/09

10


This scorecard was voted helpful +2 times

10
Not given Had my nose done by Dr Jay Calvert and turned my nub into something spectacular. This guy rules. And great person.

Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by beaner18
Year of Treatment Overall score given by beaner18 on on 02/06/09

10


This scorecard was voted helpful +1 times

10
2009 I am convinced that Dr. Calvert is one of the greatest doctors around.  What an amazing guy and the staff is so supportive and attentive!  If you need plastic surgery, especially rhinoplasty, this guy is the best.
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by cjnook
Year of Treatment Overall score given by cjnook on 09/04/08

10



This scorecard was voted helpful +3 times

10
2008  They do not make doctors like this any more.  Dr. Calvert and his staff are wonderful and make every effort to make you feel comfortable.  But at the end of the day, as a patient, I want results and Dr. Calvert did a rhinoplasty for me that exceeded my expectations!  He is a bit more expensive at the outset, but the value is incredible.  And I am not sure what kind of value you put on a nose that you must show the world every day. 
Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10

 

 

Overall Score
as rated by bigb
Year of Treatment Overall score given by bigb on on 07/29/08

10

3 responses to this scorecard

This scorecard was voted helpful +1 times

10
Not given Dr Calvert is a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner.  He is definitely on the patient's side and he and his top notch staff will make it all good.

Nursing Staff Office Staff
10
10
Cost Medical Equipment
10
10
Office Waiting Time Appointment Availability
10
10