Comments from: RateMDs.com
   Date
Staff
Punctual
Helpful
Knowledge
Comments  
 
:) Click to report rating *  8/3/12 5 5 5 I usually do not write reviews, but I feel so lucky that I found Dr. Calvert that I felt compelled to write a review. I highly recommend Dr. Calvert. My primary rhinoplasty was done by another surgeon that did his best, and did improve the looks of my nose but it was still crooked and my breathing was very obstructed. Also, I had a lot of scar tissue in the tip that has built up. I asked my primary rhinoplasty surgeon if he could do a secondary to correct it, but he said that it was beyond his skill level for what I want. (I appreciated his honesty) He recommended Dr. Calvert as a specialist to get the specific results that I wanted. I was met with Dr. Calvert and he is absolutely AMAZING. My nose is straighter than ever been and after discussing in details my expectations with him prior to surgery to make sure they can be met, I found that they were completely met. He is professional and knowledgeable and very talented. I am 2 weeks post surgery and already happy with the results 
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:) Click to report rating    2/5/12 5 5 5 I had a rhinoplasty and I love my nose. He did an amazing job and I can not believe that my nose looks so natural. My nose has bothered me for so long that I finally went to surgeons to have consultations. I saw many surgeons and I chose Dr. Calvert because it was the doc who all my other physicians referred me to. I can not be more pleased. Thanks to Dr. Calvert.
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:) Click to report rating    1/12/12 5 5 5 Dr Calvert is the most caring thoughtful doctor I have seen. He listened to all my concerns and his staff made me feel completely at ease. -Is this testimonial fake? Read about my accident and ull see that it is real. Although Dr. Calvert did not save my life in the ER, he listened to and understood all my feelings, because of him I was able to get back the life I had. http://www.lasvegassun.com/news/2000/jan/03/highway-...
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:) Click to report rating    8/12/11 5 5 5 Professional, smart, knowledgeable, kind, excellent- results Doctor. Dr. Calvert made my crooked nose look great and absolutely natural: after spending most of my life with a crooked nose and experiencing difficulty in breathing I went to Dr. Calvert for evaluation. His staff is extremely professional, friendly and made me feel welcomed and genuinely cared for right away. Dr. Calvert really likes what he does and it shows through his work. He is a talented doctor who cares about his patients and the people who work for him. My nose surgery went great and Dr. Calvert and his staff followed up with me after the surgery regularly to ensure I was healing ok and doing well. 10 months after the surgery my nose looks natural, cute and I am very happy with the result. If I need any type of plastic surgery in the future, I would not think twice-I am definitely going back to Dr. Calvert. I recommend him highly as an exceptional plastic surgeon in So Cal and in the US.
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:) Click to report rating    8/1/11 5 5 5 Dr. Calvert is an AMAZING Dr. He did the most wonderful job on my nose and I was actually referred to him by 2 other "top nose Dr's to the stars" because my case was too "complex and risky for a natural look." I'm a model so I was VERY nervous...until I met Dr. Calvert. In addition to the cosmetic work I wanted- I had a major deviated septum. My insurance company gave authorization in 48hrs. So any fraud insurance claims postings about him are false. No way would a major insurance company grant approval so quick if he had ANY history of fraud. Yes he charges insurance a lot- but he spends twice as much and more on his rhinoplasties than others and is the best in his field- if he didn't earn it- there's no way insurance would pay. People need to remember the checks they receive for the Dr. from insurance are for the Dr. For him to let them have it would be fraud! He's awesome. Now I'm ready to get a breat aug with him!
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      10/17/10 5 5 5 Dr. Calvert performed my secondary rhinoplasty only 5 weeks ago and I am already thrilled with the results - my new nose is truly stunning! I found his honest and direct demeanor very comforting. He is very approachable, highly intelligent, very thorough, very patient with all of my questions and concerns, and very understanding as to how I was feeling as a dejected and apprehensive patient. My surgery went extremely well and was more extensive than expected, but the outcome has been a dream come true both medically and cosmetically. Dr. Calvert is a perfectionist, he constantly strives for better outcomes and is always adjusting his techniques to that end. He is the leader in his field and driving the future of rhinoplasty. My experience with him is proof of that - he has changed my life. Dr. Calvert and his staff set a new standard in plastic surgery and patient care. He is truly an excellent surgeon and the whole team thrives on the happiness of their patients. Superb!
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      4/21/10 5 5 5 I met Dr. Calvert at a post-bariatric surgery support group. He is a plastic surgeon with "body contouring" post massive weight loss as one of his specialty areas. I am a Registered Nurse and have worked since 1995 in Trauma/Intensive Care Unit nursing. As you can imagine, I have had more interaction with plastic surgeons than the average person. Dr. Calvert impressed me so much that I decided to see him for a consultation. He takes incredible pride in his work and making sure that you as the patient are completely satisfied. After your consultation, it switches from an independent discussion to a partnership in your care. Who could ask for more! Dr. Calvert truly cares about his patients and the quality of life they are so desperately seeking. I will use Dr. Calvert for everything I need done without hesitation. Thank you Dr. Calvert.....you have given me back a piece of my life I had forgotten used to exist. I am forever grateful. Dian Cooper
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      1/21/10 5 4 5 I had a rhinoplasty, brow lift and eyelids (upper and lower both eyes). I originally only wanted my nose done (I had never liked the way it looked all my life). Turns out I had a deviated septum as well which caused sinus problems for me over the years. Dr. Calvert did an excellent job - I am very pleased with the appearance of my nose. I was initially skeptical regarding the browlift and eyelid procedures. But now I am most impressed by the effect and glad I had it done. The reactions on people's faces when I tell them my age is very satisfying - it is apparent to me that I look dramatically younger. I have given Dr. Calvert 5 stars for good reason - he is an outstanding surgeon. Everything came out almost exactly how he predicted and I way more than satisfied with what he had done for me
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      1/11/10 5 4 5 I had an ethnic rhinoplasty with Dr. Calvert and I'm very pleased with my results thus far( still healing- I'm not at the one year mark). He took my blob of a nose and made it look normal while creating a nose that complimented my ethnicity. On a scale of 1-5 I would say it is a 4, but compared to my old nose it looks 110% better. The comments I've received from those who knew and those who didn't know that I had the surgery, have been very positive. He really listened to what I wanted and didn't do anything we didn't discuss before hand. He called the night before to check on me and the night after the surgery. He also scheduled plenty of follow up visits immediatly after the surgery to answer my 100+ questions.
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      12/3/09 5 5 5 My name is Chris. I never considered myself to get plastic surgery. I thought plastic surgery was very superficial and for girls. But then I broke my nose a few times from fights and wrestling on the wrestling team in High School.I asked my dad and he said it was a horrible idea to get Rhinoplasty. That preventeddme from getting the Surgery for 5 years. At the age of 22 I decided to get the surgery when I had raised enough money. I wanted the best Rhinoplasty surgeon money could buy regardless of the price. So I chose Dr. Calvert. After the surgery and the recovery phase my nose looked better. It didn’t look like I had a broken nose anymore. I also could breathe significantly better through my nose. When my Dad saw the results of the Rhinoplasty surgery he confessed that my nose looked better. He admitted that it was worth the money now that I could breathe better through my nose. The surgery was expensive but it was worth every penny.
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      7/20/09 5 5 5 Dr. Calvert is a wonderful surgeon and person. He fixed my "Chicago" nose and gave me my life back. I just cannot say enough good things about this man. I owe him the happiness that I will have for the rest of my life. He promises and then delivers. Thank you Dr. Calvert.
Logged-in users can respond to this rating
 
:)      3/7/09 5 5 5 I had a wide,big,crooked to the left,overly grafted T nose that made me look very masculine and I am a girl.I decided to go to Dr Calvert because he had experience fixin this kind of noses and was kind enough to put me on contact with a couple of his patients.I am so happy I went to him I love my nose and this was my third.He was able to make my nose alot thinner and more refinde,shorter,bring my tip back up and I look feminine and cute again.I feel like he gave me my life back and I look great in pictures again,lol.
Logged-in users can respond to this rating