Comments from: Vitals.com
Overall Rating

for Dr. Calvert
Patient Reviews
Sep 20, 2012

NEUROFIBROMAS

I originally saw Dr. Calvert for a facelift, rhinoplasty , neck lift and cheek implants. All turned out very well! I also suffer from Nerofibromatosis . ( a disease that causes tumors to grow on nerves and other areas) This is very painfull physically not to mention emotionally . I have seen other surgeons about this who do not care( because there's really no money in it for them, of they don't know what they are doing). After having many of these removed by other surgeons , they left scars holes or grew back!!Dr. Calvert is truly a gentleman , he has always listened to me andReally knows how to remove these leaving minimal scars if any at all!Any one who has a loved one, child or friend that has this disease knows how painful and disfiguring it can be. Dr. Calverts talent and compassion is remarkable in this field.His staff is top notch and can help you with ins questions, yes I am really Dr. Calverts paicent, seeing is believing . Go to Dr. Calverts web page. Click on photos, then click on just for men, then click on facelift male. I am the first man in the top left hand side, this shows all my procedures. They were taken nine months apart! My name is Michael Houston . Yes a real person and paicent !Dr. Calvert thank you again!

View rating details
Sep 19, 2012

5 STAR EXPERIENCE!

Dr Jay Calvert fixed my nose which was destroyed by previoussurgeries(other surgeons)he used rib as my ear cartilage has already been used.On my previous surgeries,my nose always used to droop after a time,so he used rib.I am now 5 years post and my nose ist the first time stable and doesn t droop.Thanks to Dr calvert and his team my life is back:)

View rating details
Aug 13, 2012

GREAT EXPERIENCE.....

I always used to be scared for surgeries but there was a time when i felt old and wanted to do sth....i looked to old,so i researched what can be done and i googled a lot of doctors and scheduled consultation with a few.So my conclusion was that i wanted to have it done by Dr Calvert.His positive energy and expertise made me feel comfortable.My result is more then happiness!I look younger and more confident thanks to him.

View rating details
Aug 8, 2012

TOP OF THE TOP

Jay Calvert a a outstanding surgeon!He performed a difficult Rib case on my nose.It has been my 3rd revision and i never believe that my nose would look like how it looks right now!!!My scar on the rib is not big at all and finally i have a good functional/breathing nose which also looks good!Outstanding surgeon and i would go always again to him!WELL DONE!

View rating details
Aug 7, 2012

I AM AMAZED AT MY RESULTS - SO HAPPY!

I highly recommend Dr. Calvert. It is a very vulnerable feeling looking for a plastic surgeon and not not wanting to make a mistake. I had surgery 2 years ago due to a very crooked nose and a severely obstructed airway through both nostrils. I saw a surgeon who did his best, but my nose, although looked a bit better, was still crooked and my breathing over time got worse. He recommended that instead of him doing the secondary surgery, he actually recommended Dr. Calvert. I am SO HAPPY that he did that!!! My nose is straight and my breathing has improved. I am only 2 weeks post operation, but I can already tell that I am going to LOVE my results as this is as bad as it is going to be. I highly recommend Dr. Calvert. I have to admit that although I was hopeful, I did not expect to be this satisfied. I would not change a thing about my nose.The office staff was great from the beginning. They treated me with kindness and respect. I never felt rushed and actually felt like if I had additional questions, they would have given me additional time.I feel so lucky that my first surgeon was honest enough (and confident enough) with me to recommend Dr. Calvert rather than doing the secondary himself.

View rating details
Jul 20, 2012

LIPOSUCTION EXPERT

I got rid of my fat on my chest with liposuction,i am a personal trainer and need to be i good shape in all areas!So i decided to that with a plastic surgeon called Jay Calvert,I have seen nice reviews about him and checked his before and after pics and was impressed!The whole procedure was not painful at all and i am very happy with the result,i would always go again to him!Awesome Doctor!

View rating details
Jul 19, 2012

REVISION RHINOPLASTY

Dr jay Calvert is truely a gift from god!But let me start from the beginning,i already had 4 rhinoplasties,2 in france and 2 in England,i was not happy with all of them,i did a lot of sport and broke my nose couple of times,so on my first 2 surgeries they tried to fix my broken nose with ear cartilage.It didn t work and the breathing was bad then i moved to france for work reasons and tried a new doctor,he said he wanted to use the other ear and my nose is in a bad situation and probably needed 2 surgeries so after the first surgery with the new doctor(3rd surgery)my nose was better in regards of breathing but i still didn t like the appearance,so he did the second surgery,trying to get scar tissue .So the 4th surgery was just 45 min and he just wanted to get rid of scar tissue..in my view it didn change anything.So afterwards i was sooo ambitious to find the top of the top for revision rhinoplasty,i researched alot and in the US a few came up,so i did skype consultations with 4 doctors and decided to do surgery with Dr Calvert,his experise and confidents convinced me the he is the right one.He told me he would require rib as ear cartilage had already been removed.Now i am 1 year post and i couldn t happier,my nose looks the first time natural and not opertated....the rib which was taken out didn t hurt so much,now i have a good strong ,functional nose and can breath well- thanks to Dr Calvert.I highly recommend him for Revision rhinoplasty,his staff is also very nice and caring!

View rating details
Jun 10, 2012

EYELID TUCK

people always told me that i looked like that i just woke up after a time it really bothered me if people always tell you that you look tired which i never was,so i consultated with a plastic surgeon called Dr Jay calvert and told him that people always tell me that i look "tired".He looked at my face and recommended me a procedure called eyelid tuck.After having done a eyelid tuck with him i am really happy,i see myself mirror and look more refreshed and not tired anymore,also the people don t tell me anymore that i look tired,they ask me actually if i just came from holiday:)

View rating details
Jun 8, 2012

TOP SURGEON FOR FACELIFT

Having had a facelift in Beverly hills was a very good decision,i always wanted to have it done but was always scared at the end to do that.I had with numerous surgeons a consultation but with one surgeon i really felt confident straight away,Dr Jay calvert told me that he is doing facelifts alot and i have seen his work on his website and liked it.Now after having done my facelift i feel younger,look younger and the best thing is that people more think that i came from holiday and nothing looks done.

View rating details
May 27, 2012

VERY SKILLED SURGEON DR JAY CALVERT

Different surgeons have recommended me to Dr Calvert for my revision rhinoplasty as my case was pretty tough.Rib cartilage was needed and for me it was important to get the BEST of the BEST doctor in the country.Dr Jay Calvert was recommeneded couple of times from other doctors.So i flew to LA and had a consulation and i was very happy about his confidents and without hesitation he told me he could fix it and that he has alot of experienced with rib cartilage.I scheduled surgery with him and i am now 7 1/2 month post and i am very happy with my result.Dr Calvert is truely gifted.

View rating details
Mar 24, 2012

DR CALVERT IS SUCH A TALENT

Dr Calvert fixed my nose after having had already 2 rhinoplasties with another doctor i wanted the best doctor,i liked Dr calverts before and after pictures on his website.Dr Calvert told me he can fix my nose with ear cartilage and fascia.Now 12 weeks post my breathing is so good and my so happy with the appearence of my nose.

View rating details
Mar 14, 2012

EPIC!

Dr Calvert is EPIC to say the least! I have been through 2 separate surgeries with Dr Calvert and his team. I have never felt so comfortable and confident in a doctor. He performed a Rhinoplasty for me in 2010 and a breast augmentation and liposuction in Jan 2012. I made a joke to him that I expected perfection when he was done with me and he did not let me down! I am so excited about the way I look and will stay with Dr. Jay Calvert and his team whenever it is time for another nip and tuck (maybe after kids) . It is so refreshing to go to an office where the staff treats you like a part of their family and they adore Dr. Calvert. He has created a dynamic team and the dedication and follow through with his work is amazing. He really cares for his patients and is a perfectionist and will not let you get something done if he thinks you shouldn't which is rare these days. I get compliments ALL the time when people find out that I have had anything done. I look natural everywhere and my confidence has soared. Usually I can be difficult to please and get anxious when I have to see a doctor and this is one office I can't wait to go to and see everyone. I love RoxSpa as well. They have amazing treatments and a great team. I feel so blessed that he was referred to me. Without a doubt the best referral I have ever had! Thank-you Dr. Jay Calvert and team! I love you guys!

View rating details
Jan 31, 2012

LIPOSUCTION

I have been also suffered from a area where i can t get rid of the fat.Even going to the gym every day and eating good,i still couldn t rid of it.So i decided to do liposuction and chose very careful which doctor to chose.After reasearching a lot of doctors the name dr jay calvert came pretty fast in my mind.After i had consultaton with him i felt pretty confident that he is the right doctor.I got rid of my tummy tuck and it feels sooooo good now.Finally i got rid of my fat thanks to dr calvert.the experience overall was really good.

View rating details
Jan 14, 2012

GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH JAY CALVERT AND HIS TEAM

I had a really good experience with Jay Calvert and his team.Having had a nose revision with Dr jay calvert was the best decision in my life.My breathing and the appearence of my nose is awesome.I have done alot of research before and found jay calvert to be the most experienced one!His staff is soooo caring and i was not nervous at all before my surgery because everybody has been such a sweetheart.My grafts which was taken from my ear didn t hurt it all.5 stars to a 5 star Doc!!!!

View rating details
Dec 24, 2011

JAY CALVERT AWESOME SURGEON!!!!

A big "thank you"to dr jay calvert who is an awesome surgron!He always brings is to the point and when he is promising you sth he will deliver!like he did in my case...very talented and knowledgable.He used diced cartilage to smooth out my bridge.I am very happy with the result...my breathing is also excellent!!!!

View rating details
Nov 16, 2011

DR JAY CALVERT SEEMS TO BE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN BREAST SURGERY

I had a consultation and tel call with Dr jay Calvert and he seems to be an real expert in breast surgery.My german friend just had a difficult Rev Rhinoplasty and he is over the moon with his result,he said it was worth it to come to beverly hills to fix his nose.....so i think i want surgery with him as well...so far very good impression:)))

View rating details
Nov 12, 2011


Dr Calvert has done incredible work for me. I have had several needed surgeries after weight loss. The surgery results were great. I am very satisfied with the care I received during and after surgery. His office staff were very caring and efficient. I would highly recommend Dr. Calvert for any plastic surgery needs whether to correct an issue or enhancements.

View rating details
Oct 29, 2011

JAY CALVERT -ANGEL OF NOSES
Reviewer: by DOM HAPPY at Citysearch

I can honestly say that JAY CALVERT is THE ANGEL OF NOSES!!!!!i already had couple of revision and did alot of research before having another surgery...He did awesome work my breathing is good and the appearence is GREAT!!!!On the same day when we had surgery,it was such a warm atmosphere and everybody was really nice!he used ear cartilage and fasciadiced cartilage.My nostrils are even and i am thrilled with the result!THANK YOU DR CALVERT!
com - user review - Full Review
Oct 29, 2011

JAY CALVERT -ANGEL OF NOSES
Reviewer: by DOM HAPPY at Citysearch

I can honestly say that JAY CALVERT is THE ANGEL OF NOSES!!!!!i already had couple of revision and did alot of research before having another surgery...He did awesome work my breathing is good and the appearence is GREAT!!!!On the same day when we had surgery,it was such a warm atmosphere and everybody was really nice!he used ear cartilage and fasciadiced cartilage.My nostrils are even and i am thrilled with the result!THANK YOU DR CALVERT!
citysearch.com - user review - Full Review
Oct 27, 2011

MASTER OF RIB GRAFT

I had a previous rhinoplasty surgery and was not happy at all. My breathing was bad and I didn't like the appearance of my nose. Finally I found Dr. jay Calvert. His confidence and experience in revision rhinoplasty especially in Rib Grafts made me more confidence that he is the right surgeon. Dr Calvert used rib graft for my nose and I'm very happy with the result. I was surprised that the rib scar is so invisible (just 3cm long). It was not painful at all. Despite my thick skin Dr Calvert promised me and delivered the nose I wanted. Besides that he has an amazing and lovely staff in his office. I'm very happy with the result and can highly recommend Dr Calvert for all kind of nose surgeries.

View rating details
Sep 13, 2011

TERRIFIC RESULTS, STILL!

I underwent a revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Calvert a few years ago. I have been -- and still am -- thrilled with the results. He listened to what I wanted looks-wise and addressed the breathing issues I had. Dr. Calvert was available during the recovery process whenever I needed him. My experience with and results from Dr. Calvert have been great.

View rating details
Sep 10, 2011

GOOD SURGEON

I went to Dr. Calvert for my rhinoplasty and the result is amazing! I interviewed many surgeons and his results were by far the best. I wanted a very specific result with my nose and Dr. Calvert spent a tremendous amount of time understanding my concerns and expectations. My nose is now natural and beautiful. I am so pleased with my outcome. I want to thank Dr. Calvert for excellent treatment. His staff is genuine and helpful. I highly recommend this team!

View rating details
Aug 12, 2011


I travelled by myself to LA to have Dr. Calvert perform rhinoplasty on my nose. He and his staff took excellent care of me; visiting me many times during my post-op at an aftercare facility. 10 months after my surgery I am very happy with the results. I had a crooked nose from an accident at an early age and 2 previous surgeries not only worsened the problem but left my nose with a dent in the bridge. Dr. Calvert fixed the problems that bothered me most and created a new nose bridge that looked natural and suited my face and ethnicity. I highly recommend anyone who's considering travelling to Dr. Calvert for surgery to have a consultation with him. He and his staff are very friendly really take care of their patients. I have had various online consultations since my surgery and Dr. Calvert really takes the time to answer all my questions.

View rating details
Jul 16, 2011

EXCEPTIONAL SURGEON - EXCEPTIONAL MAN!

If you are looking for an exceptional surgeon with off the chart bedside manner - than Dr. Jay Calvert is your doctor! I am a patient for life because of the amazing results I have had with the procedures performed by this doctor! I have had breast augmentation, brachioplasty, upper brow/facelift and lower facelift over the 8 years I have known Dr. Calvert and have been thrilled with how I look! Thank you, Dr. Calvert!!!!

View rating details
Jul 16, 2011

Reviewer: S A.

Dr. Calvert rocks!!! Not only is he handsom and funny - HE IS A PHENOMENAL SURGEON. I went to Dr. Calvert 8 years ago deformed and after answering every one of my questions at my many pre-surgery
yelp.com - user review - Full Review
Oct 29, 2010

HE IS MY HERO!!

I have gone through several rhinoplasties. My first one was done overseas and didn't go that great, so to repair it I looked for a good surgeon in US. The one that I chose did two surgeries on me that left me with a bulky rib graft that became loose under the skin of my nose. Dr. Calvert fixed my nose. He has the knowledge and skill to do reconstructive surgery of nose better than anybody in US. I did a lot of research before choosing him. And I met with several surgeons but Dr. Calvert was my choice, and I am so glad that I chose him. He has compassion for his patients. He truly cares! He doesn't look at his job as only a business like many other surgeons do! His staff are great too. They helped me during the whole process tremendously. Every time I see him for my follow up or if I talk to him or his staff I keep saying that he is my hero! :)

View rating details
Oct 16, 2010

ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!
Reviewer: Tracy O.

Dr. Calvert performed my secondary rhinoplasty only 5 weeks ago and I am already thrilled with the results - my new nose is stunning!My primary rhinoplasty was performed two years ago by a talented and well-respected surgeon who unfortunately did not live up to his reputation in my case. I was left with worsened breathing problems and an unattractive nose that did not suit my face. After this very disappointing experience I was, needless to say, very upset and very apprehensive of pursuing more surgery.I took my time in considering whether or not to go under the knife again, and in doing so performed extensive online research as to who the best revision rhinoplasty specialists are in the southern CA area (where I live). There are only about five worth considering, so I contacted all of them by email and scheduled initial consultations with three of them, including Dr. Calvert.I first spoke with Dr. Calvert at length by phone before consulting with him twice in-person where we discussed the complexity and strategy for my potential revision, which included the rib and fascia grafts. I found his honest and direct demeanor very comforting, and appreciated that he was not what I considered to be a stereotypical Beverly Hills doctor. I found Dr. Calvert very approachable, highly intelligent, very thorough, very patient with all of my questions and concerns, and very understanding as to how I was feeling as a dejected and apprehensive patient.I cannot stress how important it is to find the right fit of personality, strategy and style when selecting a surgeon, and I suggest interviewing several. Dr. Calvert and his staff are absolutely superb from the start, each and every one of them making me feel that my needs are their top priority. They have all exceeded my expectations, the whole experience has exceeded my expectations.My surgery went extremely well and was more extensive than expected, but the outcome has been a dream come true both medically and cosmetically. Dr. Calvert is a perfectionist, he constantly strives for better outcomes and is always adjusting his techniques to that end. He is the leader in his field and driving the future of rhinoplasty. My experience with him is proof of that - he has changed my life.I cannot stress how important it is to interview several surgeons as many times as you need to find the right fit, and I also cannot stress how important it is to consider Dr. Calvert in your research. He sets a new standard in plastic surgery and patient care that should not be discounted. He is truly an excellent surgeon and thrives on the happiness of his patients.Thank you to Dr. Calvert and his staff for one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I am ever grateful and proud to recommend him.

View rating details
Sep 18, 2010

GREAT SURGEON

Dr Calvert did a wonderful job on my surgery. He was very caring and attentive. I am so pleased with the results. His staff was wonderful and very professional and caring. I researched before selecting a surgeon and selected Dr Calvert for his amazing concern for the patient. Dr Calvert did a very difficult surgery on a friend of mine and the results were beyond belief. She had a very bad disfiguring Rhinophyma and today she looks great and is very happy. His after care is great because he personally follows up on your care and wanted to be sure I was happy with everything and comfortable.

View rating details
Feb 28, 2010

I LOVE MY NEW NOSE
Reviewer: Mallie

I'm 36 years old and have hated my nose since I was old enough to feel self-conscious about it. As a child my brothers teased me by calling me big bird. The kids in my class called me big nose all the time. Pretty much my whole life it has been an embarrassment. In my early teen years I spent many hours with my face in a pillow, crying myself to sleep because of my looks. My mother always assured me that I would "grow into" my nose. I mean no offense to my mother, but that didn't make me feel better. All it did was confirm that I did, indeed, have a big nose. As an adult in my early twenties, I learned makeup tricks to make my nose seem smaller, but it never did diminish my self consciousness. My self esteem has been pretty low most of my adult life because of the appearance of my nose. So, at 34, I decided I should finally do something about it. For many years I was worried about what people would think about having rhinoplasty. I worried that most people would think I was diminishing myself in some way by changing my appearance with plastic surgery. So, I sat down with my friends and family several times to discuss the pros and cons of rhinoplasty. At first, my family was hesitant to agree that it was a good idea. But after explaining to them over the course of two years that I was serious about it and that it would help me in many ways, they gave me their blessing.I began researching plastic surgeons and came across the name Dr. Calvert over and over. My friends, who also helped do research also got more information on this surgeon. All his past patients that we found were very pleased with the results of his work. His licensing is up to date and he had no mal-practice cases that we could find. I looked on his website at www.drcalvert.com and set up a consultation. My first impression of Dr. Calvert was very positive. He is a very kind and professional young man and an expert in his field. He assured me that I was the perfect candidate for rhinoplasty and that, because I had realistic expectations about surgery, I would most likely be pleased with the results. I went ahead and scheduled my surgery and had it done. The healing time was about 6 weeks. The pain was fairly strong, but faded quickly. When the swelling went down, I was amazed with how different and beautiful I look. I love the results and am so positive that I will not regret my decision that I am recommending him to my friends.

View rating details
Feb 28, 2010

I WAKE UP RESTED EVERY MORNING NOW
Reviewer: Zain

For years I had a pretty bad problem with a deviated septum. I also had a very large nose I was very displeased with. I realize many people go through entire lifetimes putting up with problems like these, but I know there are options out there to fix these issues. Why suffer when I can do something about it?I got some information about a plastic surgeon out in California that is really good. His name is Dr. Calvert. About a week after getting this guys name I watched an episode of the Tyra Banks Show that he was on and was more than impressed. I knew I just had to have this man do my surgery. I looked him up on the internet and found his website. It's at www.drcalvert.com. I checked out all the before and after photos and was even more impressed. This guy is amazing. I knew my surgery would be good.I got the phone numbers for his two offices and made the call. I set up a consultation appointment. He was really busy at that time so I had to wait three months to get in, but it was well worth the wait. He checked out my nose and told me it would be hard to fix, but he would take my case. Almost all of my septum was gone. It was so bad. I had been told my and ear nose and throat specialist that no one would take my case, including him. Well, I'm glad I didn't listen.It took another month before I could have my surgery, but it was a good thing. During that time I stopped taking all prescriptions and over the counter medications. I couldn't even take aspirin because it thinned my blood. I exercised every day and got myself in the best shape possible. I also began to eat healthier. The big day came and I had my surgery. It took three hours but I came through just fine. It took about a month before the swelling and bruising went down. When I look in the mirror now, I love my new nose. I also love that I can sleep through the night. It's really a blessing. For the first time in my life, I feel really rested in the morning. I am eating better and exercising now too. My stress has dramatically decreased. For some unknown reason, this surgery changed my lifestyle. I love it.

View rating details
Jan 22, 2010

PHOTOS HERE!

Dr. Jay Calvert performed miraculous revision rhinoplasty surgery on me. I've created a website (with photos!) documenting how he saved my face: www.drjaycalvertpatientreviews.com

View rating details
Jan 20, 2010

EXCELLENT SURGERON!
Reviewer: Dennis D.

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Calvert along with a brow lift and eyelids (upper and lower both eyes). I originally had only wanted my nose "altered" (I had never liked the way my nose looked all my life). It turns out that I had a deviated septum as well which caused a lot of sinus problems for me over the years. Dr. Calvert did an excellent job - I am now very pleased with the appearance of my nose and no longer even think about it.Not having any inclination towards plastic surgery, I was initially skeptical regarding the browlift and eyelid procedures. But, now that they are done, I am most impressed by the effect and glad that I had it done. The reactions on people's faces when I tell them my age is worth it alone. It is readily apparent to me that I look dramatically younger and I feel better as a result.I have given Dr. Calvert 5 stars for good reason - he is an outstanding surgeon. He is very truthful and straightforward regarding what is possible, the potential associated risks, and what to expect during recovery. Everything came out almost exactly how he predicted and I way more than satisfied with what he had done for me.

View rating details
Dec 6, 2009

GREAT GUY, GREAT SURGEON, GREAT RHINOPLASTY RESULTS
Reviewer: Abe S.

I had a septoplasty 4 years ago, though the doctor at the time removed too much septum. It caused my nose to droop down lower, and created a new batch of breathing problems.Dr. Jay Calvert did an excellent job correcting the problem. My breathing is significantly better, and I'm very pleased with the appearance of my nose. It doesn't look like some little cookie-cutter LA standard; it still looks like MY nose. (I had a lot of concerns about this early on.)Calvert performed a rib graft to ensure that my nose wouldn't droop, and it's certainly not drooping anymore. It is firmly in place and feels great. He's been exceptionally cool throughout the entire process. A very nice guy, down to earth - really, what a plastic surgeon in Beverly Hills should be. Not at all like the stereotypes. I highly recommend him :)

View rating details
Dec 2, 2009

GREAT CHOICE!
Reviewer: Chris R.

My name is Chris. I never considered myself to get plastic surgery. I thought plastic surgery was very superficial and for girls. But then I broke my nose a few times from fights and wrestling on the wrestling team in High School. I couldnt get very much oxygen through one of my nostrils and my airflow through my nose was very restrictive. I talked about getting rhinoplasty with my mom and she said it would look better because my looked to thick from the times that I broke my nose. I also thought that if I got the surgery I could get a more oxygen through my nose and breathe a lot better. I then told my dad and he told me it was a horrible idea and that If I got the surgery I would have problems with my nose for the rest of my life. That comment prevented me from getting the surgery done for about 5 years. At the age of 22 I decided to get the surgery when I had raised enough money. I looked for about 6 months for a good surgeon and did a lot of research on various qualifications that I was looking for in a ideal surgeon. I then finally found Dr. Calvert through a recommendation from a well renowned Doctor who was known for doing Rhinoplasty Surgery. I Talked to Dr. Calvert and was disappointed in the price. I thought it was very expensive. But then I made up my mind that it was worth the money because the effects of this surgery would effect my appearance from the inside and outside permanently. I wanted the best rhinoplasty surgeon money could buy regardless of the price. So I chose Dr. Calvert. I gave Dr. Calvert a detailed drawing of what I wanted from the surgery. I told him what bothered me about my nose. He gave me a good idea of what he was going to do and I gave him an idea of what I wanted. We were both on the same page. After the surgery and the recovery phase my nose looked better. It didnt look like I had a broken nose anymore. I also could breathe significantly better through my nose. When my Dad saw the results of the rhinoplasty surgery he confessed that my nose looked better. He admitted that it was worth the money now that I could breathe better through my nose. The surgery was expensive but it was worth every penny.

View rating details
Dec 2, 2009

A REALLY GOOD DOCTOR.....
Reviewer: Debbie V

Two horrendous years,after a disasterous rhinoplasty Dr Jay Calvert has really come through for me.His expertise has allowed me to have what we wanted in the first place,a feminine nose that fits my face! I had the misfortune of choosing a "well known" Doctor for my first rhinoplasty,and I really never thought I would find anyone who could correct his abysmal job and give me what I wanted.Dr Jay did! My new nose is actually better than the original and more than I thought we could achieve! I would highly recommend Dr Calvert to anyone thinking of Rhinoplasty or Revision.His staff are wonderful to work with and the entire experience was extremely positive.Thank you Dr Calvert you have let me be me again....

View rating details
Nov 11, 2009

GRATITUDE
Reviewer: PM

I am a 35 year old woman who was very unhappy with the shape of my nose my entire life. Dr. Calvert and his team in Newport Beach not only treated me better than I ever expected, but had compassion at every level of my experience through my rhinoplasty procedure, along with TIME for anything I had needed before and after surgery. I live in the northwest and was anxious to be seen by Dr. Calvert because family and friends of mine who were also patients of his had such positive experiences with their journey from start to finish. I am grateful to say the same, and feel blessed to have found such a wonderful doctor to care for me. He and his staff should know that the quality & professionalism in their overall practice is amazing and very much appreciated. What we go through as patients is sometimes questionable & fearful. They all made my overall experience easy, and calm. I absolutely love my new nose!

View rating details
Aug 4, 2009


I am absolutely thrilled with the care and attention I recieved from Dr. Calvert and his staff. I saw Dr. Calvert for a revision rhinoplasty and had very specific requests as to what I wanted. Dr. Calvert took the time to listen and understand exactly what I wanted...and I got it! He is an AMAZING surgeon and my follow-up care has been excellent. Dr. Calvert truly cares for his patients and wants to make sure you are COMPLETELY satisfied with your results. THANK YOU!!

View rating details
Apr 13, 2009

SIMPLY UNPARALLED
Reviewer: Stephanie J.

I recently underwent a complex revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Calvert to correct significant functional and aesthetic concerns from a prior procedure with another surgeon. I chose Dr. Calvert after consulting with practically every revision rhinoplasty sub-specialist in the nation, and I'm absolutely thrilled with the results! There is simply no other surgeon I could recommend more highly for rhinoplasty and complex revision rhinoplasty (including rib grafting). During my pre-operative consultations, Dr. Calvert patiently answered my questions and we discussed my desired outcome. Dr. Calvert really listened to what I wanted, and I ended up with the nose of my dreams. This was no small feat, given the extensive damage to my nose from the previous surgery with a different surgeon. Dr. Calvert's combination of skill, experience, and ability to listen to, and care for, his patients is like none other in his field. Simply put, if Dr. Calvert was able to create a gorgeous, well-functioning nose on me after the devastation caused by my previous rhinoplasty, then there is simply nothing this man can't do!

View rating details
Mar 17, 2009

COMPETENT, CARING, TALENTED
Reviewer: Lulu08

Dr. Jay Calvert revised beautifully my nose that was messed up by a popular Chicago surgeon.I had a nose suited for a caveman (I am a girl!). It was full of oversized and ill-placed rib grafts. It was immobile, ugly and unnatural in every way. I felt hopeless, until I saw a picture of a Dr. Calvert's revision of a similar nose - then I knew I've found the right surgeon. Dr Calvert simply gets it - he fixed not only the look, but the impaired function of my nose. I am 3 months post on and already look and feel great again - I regained my life and happy to be getting on with it!

View rating details
Mar 12, 2009

REVISION RHINOPLASTY EXPERT!
Reviewer: HopefulNow

Dr. Calvert's skill, expertise, and bedside manner are unparalleled. I underwent a very complex revision rhinoplasty with him and the results are spectacular. His staff is similarly magnificent. Look no further -- he's amazing.

View rating details
Mar 12, 2009

NOSEYGIRL12
Reviewer: Noseygirl12

He is the best. Nothing more to say. I am forever in your debt, Dr. Calvert. Thank you for being on the case.

View rating details
Mar 1, 2009

REVISION RHINOPLASTY WITH DR. JAY CALVERT
Reviewer: heartofgold2

This guy is the best. He turned my nightmare into a winning look that I could not have asked for more. Dr. Calvert works hard for you and he is invested in your result. Do accept any substitutes. Check out his website and you will see what I mean (www.drcalvert.com).

View rating details
Feb 12, 2009

Reviewer: John M

First rate treatment in every sense of the word. Very professional. Great outcome!

View rating details