Comments from: Yelp.com
All Reviews

 

6

49

 

Kathleen V.

Irvine, CA

 

9/26/2012

I can't believe I did not leave a review here sooner!  Anyways, here it goes now!

I first saw Dr. Calvert 3 years ago.  There were several reasons I chose to consult with him that pretty much made it a no-brainer:

- I had been eyeing a specific procedure for almost 2 years and he was one of the first surgeons hand-picked by the inventor to have access to it first
- His education and reputation are top-notch
- The fact I knew someone who had seen him and given a glowing review sealed the deal

So how was it?  The results were perfect for me!  I had gone to him hoping for natural results... What I got were results that look natural but transformed one of my biggest insecurities into my favorite part of my body.  He really does work magic and the results are pure art.  3 years later, I still get giddy thinking about how much better I look.

Dr. Calvert is one of my favorite doctors by far.  Not only for how good he has made me look, but also because he has become my trusted advisor for other physician referrals.  The network of doctors he knows is incredible and he has only referred me to the best.  

I highly reccomend Dr. Calvert.  I am thrilled with my results and know you will be too.

 

0

3

 

Stephanie J.

Washington, DC

 

2/10/2010

I underwent a miraculous revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Calvert.  I've documented (with photos) how Dr. Calvert saved my face at http://www.drjaycalver...

As you'll see on my website, I'm absolutely THRILLED with the results. There is no other plastic surgeon I could recommend more highly.
user

 

2

1

Abe S.

Los Angeles, CA

 

 

stars 12/6/2009

I don't know what "Jenny S." is talking about. Calvert is EXCELLENT.

I had a deviated septum that was operated on in Philly; the Dr. in Philly removed too much cartilage, making my nose droop down and creating a new batch of breathing problems.

I needed to find a Dr. to perform a rhinoplasty. Calvert to the rescue...

I had been hesitant about getting a rhinoplasty, but Calvert made me feel very comfortable with the idea. (Not the case with the other surgeons I spoke to prior to him in Los Angeles.) Calvert recommended I undergo a rib graft to make the tip of my nose far stronger and less susceptible to drooping down.

WELL, it's 6 months later, and I'm incredibly thrilled with my nose. It still looks like MY nose, not some tiny, cookie-cutter LA standard or whatever. It's MY NOSE, only much straighter, in no way hanging down, and it looks a hell of a lot better from both the front and sides.

I'm also an actor (at least an aspiring one) and I feel a thousand times more confident with my appearance now than I did prior to the surgery.

The "Jenny S." post to me honestly sounds like B.S. Maybe even the work of a jealous competitor. That's the scary thing about the internet - anyone can post anything. The Dr. Calvert I know would go out of his way to correct the most minor of a problem.

In short, I highly recommend Dr. Calvert if you're in the market for a rhinoplasty. He's what a Beverly Hills plastic surgeon SHOULD be.
user

 

0

1

 

Miss s.

Midlothian, IL

 

 

stars 12/19/2009

I went to Dr. Calvert in hope that he couldl fix a rhinoplasty done by a previous surgeon who completely ruined my nose. It has been 1 1/2 since my revision surgery with Dr. Calvert and I couldn't be happier about the outcome! He gave me my life back! I now have the cute, feminine nose that I was looking for...without having that "fake" "cookie cutter" look. The whole surgery process from start to finish exceeded my expectations. I just wish I knew about him sooner! But better late than never! :)
user

 

0

1

 

Issa D.

Long Beach, CA

 

 

stars 8/1/2010

i have a medical background and training and did extensive research prior to deciding to have, pretty much, a full facelift.  i did not want to look pulled, or not like myself, but I was seeing signs of aging that made me look tired, even when I was rested and i hated that.  I selected Dr. Calvert because he has education and training in an outstanding program and is not a doctor who has taken"courses" to be able to perform surgery without the medical and residency training program. you need to ask about any physicians medical education and training before putting yourself, literally, in their hands.told him whatr i didn't like and different options with Dr. Calvert and he gave me his opinion about what the different surgeries could provide and what he would recommend.  i went with everything he recommended except for "fixing" my nose which I just felt would change me from me.  I am 9 months out and see every day more and more the results and am getting compliments and comments about how good I look.  Be prepared to follow instructions, be patient,  and, if you are like me, going through an extensive period of on and off swelling.  I am ecstatic with my results and plan to visit Dr. Calvert one more time so he can see how good I look.  I hate reading some of the other reviews that feel very planted and targeted for whatever reason.  I feel I had reasonable expectations and they were far exceeded.
user

 

0

1

 

Dennis D.

Long Beach, CA

 

 

stars Updated - 8/1/2010

I had plastic surgery with Dr. Calvert back in January of 2010 - I posted a review at that time but no longer see it here on Yelp.  In seeing a small minority of people post negative reviews of Dr. Calvert, I thought I would post it again to try and provide a better perspective (along with the many more people posting positive reviews):

1/21/10  Reviews:  5 4 5 5

I had a rhinoplasty, brow lift and eyelids (upper and lower both eyes). I originally only wanted my nose done (I had never liked the way it looked all my life). Turns out I had a deviated septum as well which caused sinus problems for me over the years. Dr. Calvert did an excellent job - I am very pleased with the appearance of my nose. I was initially skeptical regarding the browlift and eyelid procedures. But now I am most impressed by the effect and glad I had it done. The reactions on people's faces when I tell them my age is very satisfying - it is apparent to me that I look dramatically younger. I have given Dr. Calvert 5 stars for good reason - he is an outstanding surgeon.  Everything came out almost exactly how he predicted and I way more than satisfied with what he had done for me.

Dennis D.

(the "4" was only for timeliness - Dr. Calvert did have a bit of a wait in his office the times that I did visit him and I did have to wait at times)
user

 

0

1

 

Armi S.

Carson, CA

 

 

stars 7/20/2010

I saw Dr. Calvert mainly because I could not breathe out of my nose. I also was not happy about the appearance of my nose, too big and had a bump. I was really scared about having surgery, but him and his staff made me feel very comfortable. I also had my lower eyelid surgery at the same time. His fees were a little higher than the other surgeon I saw, but my insurance was able to pay for the breathing problem and I paid for my co payment and what it cost to get rid of the bump and improve the appearance of my nose and correct by eye bags. I would have paid more, because my results are wonderful, and more important, I can breathe! I am now able to exercises with no problem with my breathing. I don't have to take anymore of my medication for nose allergies. I am very happy with Dr. Calvert and his office. My surgery experience was great! I woke up just fine, did not get sick, and I had very little pain. Dr. Calvert called me and my family that night and saw me the next day. Dr. Calvert is the best!!!
user

 

0

1

 

maria c. M.

Lakewood, CA

 

 

stars 7/20/2010

I debated for a long time about my nose, I've seen literally 5 surgeons about my nose, I even went to a Dr. who "specialized" in Asian nose because my sister had surgery with him. Anyway, make a long story short, the 5 Dr's. I saw pretty much just wanted to put an implant in and call it a day.
I went to Dr. Calvert initially to do my tummy tuck, he did such an awesome job with my tummy. I ended up seeing him for my nose and he talked to me about building my flat Asian nose with a rib cartilage graft. He was very detailed when explained how he was going to build my nose, he understood what I wanted and did not oversell anything.His confidence in his skills was a huge plus and pretty much made me feel more confident about having him perform my surgery. It's been over a year since my nose surgery and I LOVE my nose!! Very natural, I now have a dorsum, my tip is higher, and nostrils are smaller. He was able to keep my Asian look, just a bit westernized. Since then, anyone who has seen my results has gone to him for surgeries. We are all very happy with his work and his care. His office staff and his bedside manner is EXCELLENT!!! I recommend anyone considering surgery to at least see him and experience for yourself..
user

 

0

1

 

LISA J.

Brooklyn, NY

 

 

stars 7/18/2010

I underwent a miraculous revision rhinoplasty with Dr. Calvert.  I've documented (with photos) how Dr. Calvert saved my face at http://www.drjaycalver...

As you'll see on my website, I'm absolutely THRILLED with the results. There is no other plastic surgeon I could recommend more highly.
user

 

0

1

 

LaVonne R.

Phelan, CA

 

 

stars 7/5/2010

I was one who never thought I would ever have plastic surgery, but after having bariatric surgery to help me lose weight, I turned to plastic surgery to help me finish getting the body I wanted. Dr. Calvert spoke to a support group that I went to and had a lot of wisdom in what he was saying. Instead of doing a totally body lift and feeling in his words "Like a semi hit you for at least six weeks" we did everything in steps. Yes it was slightly more costly but we fit everything into one year so once my deductibles were met there minimal out of pocket cost. As for the other reviews that state that Dr. Calvert is just out to make money thats not true. Yes every business man needs to make money, but Dr. Calvert isn't greedy and just out to get it. As a matter of fact my insurance ended up denying my breast reduction and he didn't charge me for what they denied him. He stayed with the contract that we had. Dr. Calvert looks out for his patents and on two different occasions I can easily think of when he went out of his way to do so. The first he personally called and rescheduled an appointment so I wouldn't have to drive to Newport Beach on Wednesday before Thanksgiving, knowing that I already had a two hour drive in good traffic. He asked how everything was and said to call if anything changed. Secondly, while flying to Greece he conferenced with his office about a medication that he wanted me to have that due to where I lived I would be able to get and what we could do that would be just as affected. I will always recommended Dr. Calvert and his associative Dr. Dickinson to those looking for plastic surgery.
user

 

0

1

 

ethan k.

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

 

 

stars 6/11/2010

had revision rhinoplasty and a chin implant with Dr. Calvert. my nose looks amazing, but i have to admit a few months later my chin still hurts a bit and is numb. It seems chin implants take a while before you get feeling down there again which kind of sucks. but it was that or a weak chin and for a guy having a weak chin is not so great. overall he did a great job. would recommend.
user

 

0

22

 

Jennie B.

Camarillo, CA

 

 

stars 6/3/2010

15 years ago I built a free standing surgery center and had several plastic surgeon work out the surgery center.  I had lipo-suction with one of those doctors and it was the most painful thing I ever had in my life - worse than child birth.

In March I had liposuction with Dr. Calvert - what a difference.  I went to work the next day.  

Even better was the personalized care.  He called me the night before my procedure to see if I had any questions.  He called me the evening after my surgery to see how I was doing.  After working for plastic surgeons and seeing them interact with patients, there is a night and day difference with Dr. Calvert.  No ego - just easy going down to earth doctor.

His physician assistants Orla and Chona were amazing for my follow-up appointments.

I have amazing results.  

Last year I had facial laser resurfacing with his physician assistant Orla and she was great.

I totally recommend Dr. Calvert and the RoxSpa.
user

 

0

1

 

nat l.

Dubois, ID

 

 

stars 6/2/2010

I first read about Dr. Calvert on a forum when i was looking to have a revision rhinoplasty. I had 2 rhinoplasties already and this would be my 3rd one. I couldnt imagine going thru a another one only a year after my 2nd one. Long story short Dr. Calvert did any amazing job, love my new profile. Most importantly though i can breath!
btw the doctor who did my last revision was in chicago. a famouse revision doctor who left my nose looking like a potato.
user

 

0

3

 

Dian C.

Fallbrook, CA

 

 

stars 4/19/2010

I met Dr. Calvert at a post-bariatric surgery support group.  He is a plastic surgeon with "body contouring" post massive weight loss as one of his specialty areas.

I am a Registered Nurse and have worked since 1995 in Trauma/Intensive Care Unit nursing.  As you can imagine, I have had more interaction with plastic surgeons than the average person.  Dr. Calvert impressed me so much that I decided to see him for a consultation.

What a class act.  His fees are not cheap, however, who wants to go "discount" when you are talking about how your body is going to look for the rest of your life!  He is worth every penny and more.  He takes incredible pride in his work and making sure that you as the patient are completely satisfied.  After your consultation, it switches from an independent discussion to a partnership in your care.  Who could ask for more!  Dr. Calvert truly cares about his patients and the quality of life they are so desperately seeking.

I will use Dr. Calvert for everything I need done without hesitation.  There simply IS no other plastic surgeon in my book.  Thank you Dr. Calvert.....you have given me back a piece of my life I had forgotten used to exist.  I am forever grateful.
Dian Cooper
user

 

0

4

 

PJ S.

Corona del Mar, CA

 

 

stars 3/2/2010

I have seen Dr. Calverts work in my office for the past few years.  I would look at a patient and ask them who did their nose or face.  I kept hearing the name.  Jay Calvert was the name that continuously came up.  Some of these facelifts were over the top perfect.  I have referred many people to him and he is about to work on me.  He has given me Botox and it was probably the best that I have had.  I went to his medispa and I had some very beneficial treatments.  He has a great esthetic eye and is a very well trained surgeon.  I would recommend anyone to his office.
user

 

0

3

 

John S.

New York, NY

 

 

stars 2/26/2010

Have your Nose Reconstructed By a Professional Surgeon

Dr. Jay Calvert is a LA based plastic surgeon that performs advanced surgical procedures in his present revision rhinoplasty surgery in reconstructing woman's nose which was damaged after the classic reduction rhinoplasty. The procedure makes use of complex rib cartilage graft and the cartilage grafts in the ear combined with fascia and septum to rebuild the defective nose and get  the optimal results with his procedure. You will surely be thankful with the new technology and to Dr. Calvert. Who have done the procedure very well. The said procedure has improved the face of the user without any negative result.

The request for the revision rhinoplasty is increasing over several  years because  easthetic and functional complication which have been resulted from early nose surgery. The most common problem that will occur are because of the resection, asymmetry or resection, another factor would be the inceasing aging of tissues with scarred. There are cases were after several years you might experience the negative side of this procedure especially if it is done improperly. You may experience breathing difficulty on one of the nose and it may lead to deformed nose. If this happens it is best to ask medical treatment.

If you want this procedure to be done to you it is best to look for  someone who had all the educational background and experiences in doing this procedure. Dr. Calvert rhinoplasty procedure has been widely used by many. He has lot of new techniques that is available to him. Because of the extensive experience that Dr. Calvert has the rhinoplasty procedure are being performed by Dr. Calvert on  regular basis. In order to reconstruct the nose he make use of rib cartilage graft.

The procedure must be done by certified professionals who are expert in aesthetic surgery, which includes breast augmentation, face-lifts and nose reshaping. Many believe on the expertise of Dr. Calvert that even his colleagues refer patients with sever cases of acne in the past. Dr. Calvert became famous because of his expertise in the field and the use of advanced  procedures to achieve the best results. Co-surgeons of Dr. Calvert trusted him so much because of his professional  care to patient and the surgical concerns.

If you want to know the procedures and techniques that Dr. Calvert has been doing you can click on this website http://www.drcalvert.com/
and you will be surprised of the amazing things that Dr. Calvert has done in the industry of beauty and health. You will be able to find how these procedures are being done. You will also find the list of products that you can also purchase.

If in doubt you can check the background of Dr. Jay Calvert by searching online. He is practicing  in LA, California and completed  7 -years  Training Program in Plastic Surgery  at  University of Pittsburgh . Dr. Clavert accepts  new clients weekly in his 2 offices in Newport Beach and Beverly Hills. You will be satisfied with the professionalism and services that he can provide.
user

 

0

3

 

Stacy S.

Beverly Hills, CA

 

 

stars 2/25/2010

Essential Nutrient Face Cream

One of the contributing factors in the aging process is antioxidant. Dr. Calvert essential nutrient face cream is recommended after or as a substitute for any facial procedure. This product is rich in moisturizer that is very good in restoring elasticity. It is also best in speeding up the healing process and gives a smooth appearance to post operative, dry, tired or aging skin. This product can be bought at $45.00.

Lots of product even the organic face cream have little antioxidant power and you can offer only limited benefits. By checking the content of the product you will able to find out which is the best anti aging creams. Essential nutrient face cream contains blend of natural extracts and not chemicals that is present in today's skin creams which can cause you to age faster.

Recently Dr. Calvert has introduced an anti aging skin care that led to an amazing essential nutrient face cream that stimulate the body to produce naturally more valuable collagen and elastin to remove wrinkles and lines that gently moisturizes deep down and must be the number one ingredient present in many face cream. Dr. Calvert essential cream is so effective since it normally requires one molecule of antioxidant to be sacrificed for every free radical. This cream means one molecule of its powerful antioxidants that can quench millions of free radicals.

It also stimulates your own antioxidant activity to provide you a healthy way and sustainable way forward to looking younger in the future and it does not contain chemicals that are harmful to your skin.

There are lots of useful ingredients that can be included in facial cream which is very effective in reducing wrinkles. Some of which are Macadamia, phytessence wakame, jojoba, maracuja, grapeseed and babassu wax. It benefits your skin tremendously and improves your total health as well, giving essential nutrients to boost blood circulation and your immune system.

Dr. Calvert essential nutrient face creams does not contain harmful chemicals and is very effective in reducing the aging process such as wrinkles and skin aging. There are creams that claim to be the best but in fact contain chemicals that is harmful to the skin. Before purchasing one you need to look carefully on the labels and check for chemicals that will not benefit your skin particular preservative such as parabens and mineral oils.

If you want to maintain a younger looking, smoother and softer skin, then it is best to have an antioxidant face cream that will help you achieve it as well as improving your health at the same time.

To learn more about Dr. Calvert's products you can visit http://www.drcalvert.com/ and check on the amazing products intended to reduce skin aging and to maintain your glowing skin. Some medical procedures are also explained on the site to give you a better view on how these things are being done. You can check the product and purchase the item at the same time using the same website.
user

 

0

2

 

Jeremy D.

Newport Beach, CA

 

 

stars 2/21/2010

Dr. Calvert is one of the best in the plastics field.  He does exceptional nose jobs and fabulous face work.  He recently worked on me and I am amazed at how good the result is--everyone loves the work.  When I decided to find a surgeon, I consulted with other doctors but felt that Dr. Calvert was not only the best qualified but truly understood what I wanted.  I am very pleased with the results and I would recommend him to everyone.
user

 

0

1

 

C T.

Huntington Beach, CA

 

 

stars 2/9/2010

I stumbled upon this website for other reasons but i saw there were post about Dr. Jay Calvert and i cant help but give my opinion. I have had two surgeries with Dr. Calvert and with both of them I have had a GREAT result as well and a wonderful experience. I can actually breath through my nose now! and it looks wonderful. I have had more compliments on my nose and some people don't even know i have had surgery. It looks completely normal and not "done". The experience i had with Dr.Calvert and his staff was more than supportive. I can actually say the recovery was not bad at all. Considering I had my nose fixed as well as a breast reduction with implants is saying a lot. I never felt like i was going through it alone. I would refer to him without hesitation.